Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

102 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NORMAND H.
Submitted 01/26/22
Very happy and satisfied with Dr. Shankle's treatment.
WAYNE M.
Submitted 01/25/22
So far, I haven’t had much experience. It took 2 months to get our first appointment to do some testing and an interview, and another 3 months to actually get an appointment with the doctor. This is a bit disappointing as we seem to be losing ground almost daily.
PHYLLIS H.
Submitted 01/21/22
Very good
PAULETTE P.
Submitted 01/19/22
Sarah was professional , knowledgeable and compassionate
LYNNE L.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr Shankle has a complete understanding of the things that cause and reverse cognitive functions. He is kind and he gets it!
BRETT M.
Submitted 01/07/22
Very personal and cordial. Very knowledgeable and thorough.
JUDITH A F.
Submitted 01/07/22
As always staff and Dr Shankle went beyond, from evaluation, too progress, too path forward too ensure continuing improvement in mental acuity.
CHARLES T.
Submitted 01/04/22
Incredibly helpful. With compassion and kindness
HILDE K.
Submitted 12/29/21
Our experience here this morning was exceptional. The biggest and most gratifying aspect is that it is a part of the HOAG hospital system. I did not know this previous two arriving at The Shankle Clinic. Sarah, Rylee And the other person in the front, we’re all exceptional to work with and very kind. We return on January 29. And we’re very optimistic that these tests and cognitive gymnastics are exactly what we need to know that my mom will have great mental health and can make choices to keep her self well. Thank you kindly, Victoria Kayser
TRAVIS HORACE D.
Submitted 12/17/21
The best...!
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 12/17/21
Not as responsive as we would like, however; when connected we hav good results, I think.
NANCY ELEANOR W.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr Shankle is brilliant plus so caring. He gets to the root of the problem and discovers the best treatment. I am blessed to be in his expert care.
LOIS JEAN B.
Submitted 12/13/21
Caring understanding and wanting to help me
CESAR C.
Submitted 12/05/21
People I came in contact with were very professional and knowledgeable and caring. I was allowed to take the time to provide information on my current condition. This was my first appointment at the clinic .
DONALD P.
Submitted 12/03/21
Good response to my problems.
DENIS P.
Submitted 12/03/21
Exceptional. Dr. Shankle is very informative & makes you feel comfortable. The staff is also very accommodating.
LEWIS A.
Submitted 12/02/21
Knowledgeable people but wait time for NP was not good.
J JACK A.
Submitted 11/27/21
Excellent
SUSAN JEAN D.
Submitted 11/25/21
Very friendly and helpful staff.
SUSAN G.
Submitted 11/25/21
This was my first time at the Shankle clinic. I was referred to the clinic by my doctor to be tested for memory issues. My mother passed away due to Alzheimer’s so when I started getting forgetful, I wanted to know if I had markers for it. I was quite unsettled & had no idea what the testing would be like and of course, the testing outcomes. I needn’t have worried. The office staff were kind and considerate of my time- I was seen right away-no waiting. The testing professionals were easy to work with, had a sense of humor and answered all my questions. After testing, we reviewed the results in language I could understand. When I got home, I checked my email and there was an even easier to understand summary of the testing results plus orders for additional testing. Once the additional testing is completed, I will have an appointment with Dr. Shankle to go over results.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.