Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.83/5 Star Rating
188 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 188 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Morris H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
We have had to wait months to get to see Dr Shankle. I thought it was a good visit finally and glad we went. I almost gave up.
Jerry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
So helpful. Dr. Shankle explained all my husbands test results compared to his previous diagnostics. Explained the Plan of care so we know what to expect.
Samuel N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Ver caring and knowledgeable
BARBARA WHEELER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Very professional and caring. Great patient bedside manner and very explanatory of all meds and prescriptions. Careful explains all treatments and patient progress.
DONALD P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Great understanding of my problems. I hope you fall through on fixing it. Don
CYNTHIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr shankle very good physician along with professional caring manner. Highly recommend him and his team
GAIL B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Thorough evaluation and discussion of problems.
CATHERINE KATE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Very Thorough
Cecilia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr. Shankle was thorough and took the time to review and explain my mom’s images and why she may be having the symptoms she’s having before sharing his game plan.
GERALD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Not rushed….all questions answered…,very helpful
GERALD G B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Time with the doctor was greAt, but the office staff seems disorganized
PHYLLIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
I like Dr. SHANKLE researches and recommends supplements as well as medications. Also, he refers to my DNA and takes time with me.
TED I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
It was a very pleasant and informative way of communicating with Dr. Shankle I enjoyed it very much.
HELEN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Very professional. I got a lot of help from the tests and talking to the doctor.
Suzanne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Informative, engaging, & positive.
KOBRA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
It was a real pleasure to meet with Dr. Shackle again, as always he was kind and cared about my mother in law. We would like to thank him for his care and attention and the way he treats our patient.
NANCY P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Shankle is very thorough in the tests and meds he recommends. He is also very patient in answering all our questions.
ANNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Shankle is very gracious, extremely competent and sincere.
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
It was amazing. The depth of insight and review was very thorough. Everyone was cordial and most helpful.
DENISE A M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
I’ve learned so much, and it gives me hope for a treatment for Alzheimer’s disease.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.