Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

37 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DEBBIE DENISE G.
Submitted 04/15/21
I am not a doctor but I felt that Dr. Shankle was very thorough and explained everything about my tests in terms that I could understand. He gave me suggestions for what he felt I/we should do next for a more indepth study to see if there is anything more that I can be doing to fend off Alzheimers. My mother had it and I want to know how best with today's knowledge how to fight, to defend against Alzheimers.
KENNETH R.
Submitted 03/26/21
The Shankle Clinic is the most informative helpful cognitive clinic we have found. The services provided supersede all others we’ve experienced. Thank You Dr. Shankle and Team!
JOHN G.
Submitted 03/25/21
great
MAHESH B.
Submitted 02/24/21
Great experience
RICHARD S.
Submitted 02/23/21
Very informative and covered all areas
PETER L.
Submitted 02/10/21
Great visit to the office. Staff very helpful. All questions answered well. Goes without saying the doctor was very knowledgeable, very collegial, very empathetic. Could not have expected more.
HAROLD W.
Submitted 02/02/21
Very Comprehensive and informative. I was able to get a complete picture of dementia and Alzheimers and understand its indicators. I was pleased, that following a complete examination, I do not have to worry about it at this time but shall keep monitoring my situation and work on mitigation some of the factors under the Dr's guidance.
ROBERT L.
Submitted 01/20/21
The visit was fine Getting it was another story But that’s COVID
ALAN B.
Submitted 01/15/21
Listened well to my concerns. Responded in a timely matter which was much appreciated.
BARBARA F.
Submitted 12/07/20
Great to meet you, Miki. thx for your help!!
STEVE K.
Submitted 12/05/20
Miki is always very thorough.
Dan S.
Submitted 11/25/20
Miki Ohata was pleasant to talk to and we communicated well. We talked about what was happening in my brain and how not having the right words and names at times was common in older people. She gave me some encouragement and options for working together and getting more tests to be able to learn more and to improve my communication.
PATRICIA T.
Submitted 11/25/20
Great visit! Dr Shenkle was amazing! Very thorough he explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and left me knowing that we went to the right physician. Thank you Dr Shenkle!
RICHARD L.
Submitted 11/16/20
Dr. Shankle said he was overwhelmed with the improvement in my Alzheimer's diagnosis to the point that I am no longer diagnosed with it but will keep up the regimen he recommends. He said I was only one of three of his patients that have had this remission. Truly amazing and such a blessing!! I credit going to him early and his credentialed care. Thank You Dr. Shankle!!!
ROBERT DEAN H.
Submitted 11/12/20
We were delighted with the intregrety and knowledge of this visit with Dr Shankle! We feel really thankful to have him to head up our team for Bobs health
NANCY S.
Submitted 11/12/20
It was our first consultation with the Shankle Center and Christina and Flor were very professional and personal putting my mother at ease during the cognitive assessment and initial discussions. Thank you! We look forward to embarking on this journey with the Shankle Center.
TAMARA S.
Submitted 11/04/20
Great help for are family dealing with my wife's illness
KIRK DAVID L.
Submitted 11/04/20
excellent communication, a great source of information
PATRICK H.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dear Flor, Thank you for your warm kindness, patience and professionalism during my first TeleVisit. I appreciate your concern for my health and look forward to further testing and good news. Keep well and be safe. Fingers crossed for you.
Peter L.
Submitted 10/08/20
Good service. Comprehensive care. Easy to accomplish everything expected. A caring atmosphere.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.