Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
313 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 313 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Macara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
It was very helpful to understand what had happened to me. Having a stroke is frightening and to someone explain what happened to me brain wise was very calming.
MAHESH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Excellent patient evaluation and care through scientific tools like MRI and lumber puncture tests - perhaps BEST in Orange County
PETER MD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/24
Great doctor. Always attentive. Excellent suggestions. Always knows how to treat his patients.
BRUCE L W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
He is the best and staff
Thomas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
Excellent
MELAINA LEE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr Shankle and his staff are incredible. They are on the forefront of the fight against Alzheimer’s. The specialized care is excellent!
PHYLLIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
Dr. Shankle has been patient, helpful and understanding. I most appreciate that he listens to me and works with me.
WILLIAM HAROLD E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Brilliant
CAROL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/24
Have not yet spoken toDr Shankle . But he spoke to my daughter and told her that the results from my M R I showed I had a stroke or something on the upper part of my brain on the left side . I do not know why he didn`t call me and tell me. I had an auto accident on March 19th and an air bag attacked me from my car, could that have caused the problem with my brain . Carol Klein
ANNE H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
I’m not happy with the cost of continuing to see him.
NANCY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
I had an appointment for cognitive testing and vital signs and review of medications, which were done efficiently with little waiting time. My husband and I then met with Dr. Shankle. He was very courteous, was positive about my cognitive health, and took the time to ask questions and receive questions and answers, and to explain further tests that he then ordered. It was a good yearly review.
Sue G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
I visited Dr Shankle yesterday for testing and feedback. I’ve been going to Dr. Shankle for almost 5 years now. My mother died from Alzheimer’s and it can be passed along to children. So I decided to get tested and found out I had the gene. So I asked my Dr. to refer me to a neurologist. That neurologist was Dr. Shankle. His office is in Newport Beach. Each time I visit with him, I am amazed at his knowledge and his demeanor. Always upbeat and hopeful. I get tested each time I go see him. I got some unsettling news yesterday in that my cognitive tests had gone down. I was hoping for a better situation. He suggested I get a life coach to help me deal with the everyday details. So that’s what I’ll do.
SUSAN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I have been going to see Dr Shankle now for about 4 years. My mother died from Alzheimer’s and since it is an inherited disease I asked my GP for a reference to a neurologist. She recommended Dr Shankle located in Newport Beach. He is a world renowned necrologist. I got tested and found out I had the gene. Through his treatment I’ve been able to stave off the worst symptoms of Alzheimer’s and have been able to live a normal life. One time I was sitting in his waiting room and got to talking to another person who was there with her mother. They were from Canada. They asked for a neurological referral and their dr recommended Dr Shankle. Just Google him and you’ll see the excellent reviews. I highly recommend him.
JOHN R M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Very responsive, detailed, attentive to all questions
CHARLENE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Shankle is a great with diagnostics. He has a vast up to date knowledge bank. He helps with preventative measures.
IDA I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
AMAZING and CARING doctor. My mom absolutely loves him !!!!!!
BRETT F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Dr Shankle and his staff offer wonderful care and service.
Hyon Chil C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/24
Dr Shankle always takes time to understand our concerns and provides valuable input and suggestions for improvement for dad. We appreciate him.
GEORGE JAMES D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Insightful and informative.
JOHN ANTHONY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Very informative. Great help with understanding and explanations of what is going on in my brain Thank you. John

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.