Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
200 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Very happy. The doctor was not rushed and explained every question on I had.
CONNIE RAE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
It was great !!
Sharon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Dr was very thoughtful answering my questions and didn’t rush me. I am VERY greatly for his time and help explaining various things.
BARBARA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Excellent
Laura M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Very scientific and well explained. Helpful ideas for assistance and improvement but comfortable and understandable.
IDA I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Dr Shankle is wonderful. So knowledgeable, kind and caring. Thank you Dr Shankle!
Peter S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
Extremely informative and Encouraging
MAURICE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Dr Shankle was very concerned with my husband's balance and became very interested in finding the root cause. Very impresssive
GENE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
I cannot say enough wonderful things about him, and what Dr Shankle means to our family. My husband has been a Pt of Dr Shankle’s for 5 yrs. He has given him a longer productive life under his care. He is so knowledgeable and always thinks out of the box. He’s made curing Alzheimer’s his life mission. Also his staff is amazing!!! Thank you Dr Shankle
James W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Very knowledgeable and doctor takes the time to explain and educate.
TAMARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Good
JEANETTE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
Dr Shankle and staff are very innovative and professional to the highest degree also extremely caring
Morris H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
We have had to wait months to get to see Dr Shankle. I thought it was a good visit finally and glad we went. I almost gave up.
Jerry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
So helpful. Dr. Shankle explained all my husbands test results compared to his previous diagnostics. Explained the Plan of care so we know what to expect.
Samuel N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Ver caring and knowledgeable
BARBARA WHEELER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Very professional and caring. Great patient bedside manner and very explanatory of all meds and prescriptions. Careful explains all treatments and patient progress.
DONALD P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Great understanding of my problems. I hope you fall through on fixing it. Don
CYNTHIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr shankle very good physician along with professional caring manner. Highly recommend him and his team
GAIL B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Thorough evaluation and discussion of problems.
CATHERINE KATE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Very Thorough

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.