Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

85 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

J JACK A.
Submitted 11/27/21
Excellent
SUSAN JEAN D.
Submitted 11/25/21
Very friendly and helpful staff.
SUSAN G.
Submitted 11/25/21
This was my first time at the Shankle clinic. I was referred to the clinic by my doctor to be tested for memory issues. My mother passed away due to Alzheimer’s so when I started getting forgetful, I wanted to know if I had markers for it. I was quite unsettled & had no idea what the testing would be like and of course, the testing outcomes. I needn’t have worried. The office staff were kind and considerate of my time- I was seen right away-no waiting. The testing professionals were easy to work with, had a sense of humor and answered all my questions. After testing, we reviewed the results in language I could understand. When I got home, I checked my email and there was an even easier to understand summary of the testing results plus orders for additional testing. Once the additional testing is completed, I will have an appointment with Dr. Shankle to go over results.
ROBERTO S.
Submitted 11/19/21
Appreciate the partnership on this awful road that no one should have to travel alone
LAWRENCE L.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. Shankle is highly knowledgeable and thorough.
RACHELLE K.
Submitted 11/17/21
Good experience. However, your phone system is terrible. It would be nice if it would be answered by person. You have terrible, terrible problem, with your system!!!!!
BONNIE F.
Submitted 11/11/21
Very good information and helpful and most of all it was encouraging
CATHERINE KATE B.
Submitted 11/11/21
Excellent
TRAVIS HORACE D.
Submitted 11/09/21
Everything about my experience was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpfull.Dr. Shankle was extremely informative when it came to explaining ALL!! Not to mention he's a great guy
BRUCE F F.
Submitted 11/09/21
Great very informative all questions answered
CHARLENE M G.
Submitted 11/04/21
Very thorough and comprehensive visit. Appreciated the focus on our concerns.
NANCY ELEANOR W.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr Shankle is the most caring, resourceful, intelligent doctor ever.
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 10/21/21
Worked on a prescription change. I appreciate the quick follow up.
PETER L.
Submitted 10/20/21
No problems. Great visit.
ADRIANA M.
Submitted 10/19/21
Today’s visit identified some issues that need to be addressed. On the whole it was positive with some hope on the horizon. We are happy with to days visit.
SYLVIA M.
Submitted 10/15/21
Initially, my concern was misunderstood. This can happen. Once I spoke w/Sarah, it was sorted out. She listened to me & we worked together, collaboratively toward resolution. Much appreciated. Thank you
WILLIAM H R.
Submitted 10/05/21
As always, Dr Shankle is thorough in his explanations, but explains everything in understandable terms for which I'm thankful
HEIDI MARIE M.
Submitted 10/05/21
The team is helping us through a difficult time
WILLIAM W.
Submitted 09/24/21
It was so great to see the numbers of cognitive decline go up after our four months on of the Privigen nasal treatments.
ARTHUR R.
Submitted 09/23/21
Good care. Helped me

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.