Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

175 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 175 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HELEN M.
Submitted 10/03/22
Very professional. I got a lot of help from the tests and talking to the doctor.
Suzanne B.
Submitted 09/28/22
Informative, engaging, & positive.
KOBRA T.
Submitted 09/23/22
It was a real pleasure to meet with Dr. Shackle again, as always he was kind and cared about my mother in law. We would like to thank him for his care and attention and the way he treats our patient.
NANCY P.
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Shankle is very thorough in the tests and meds he recommends. He is also very patient in answering all our questions.
ANNE H.
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Shankle is very gracious, extremely competent and sincere.
Robert W.
Submitted 09/15/22
It was amazing. The depth of insight and review was very thorough. Everyone was cordial and most helpful.
DENISE A M.
Submitted 09/14/22
I’ve learned so much, and it gives me hope for a treatment for Alzheimer’s disease.
THOMAS I.
Submitted 09/13/22
Today we waited about 25 minutes before patient tested. Then he, spouse, & caregiver met with Dr Shankle about 40 minutes. After he questioned the patient, showed his testing findings, answered questions, offered 2 additions we could try to improve brain function. Phone calls are not returned in a timely manner.
CAROL A.
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr Shankle is great.He explained my condition very well and made suggestions to better my condition.Took time and was very understanding. He is very cutting edge. I feel blessed to have him as my physician
ROGER A.
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr Shankle was wonderful not wanting to give up on Roger offering new ways to deliver treatment. He took time with us and was very understanding. He explained everything clearly and gave us hope He is so cutting edge and we feel so blessed to be in his care
Marcia B.
Submitted 09/09/22
Phenomenal Neurologist and team - lucid, professional, extremely experienced, highly educated and excellent bedside manners. Highly recommended.
Fran J.
Submitted 08/30/22
Dr. Shankle Is THE MOST THOROUGH AND SMART man in his field
Kenneth S.
Submitted 08/22/22
He was very thorough and I have gotten good results.
CAROLYN M B.
Submitted 08/17/22
Very helpful
Michael C.
Submitted 08/10/22
The information and discussion was awesome with Dr. Shankle. The Zoom call technology was so bad that we went to a good old phone call to complete the appointment. The connection froze often and Dr. S had to boot a number of times.
ROBERT U.
Submitted 08/04/22
Very helpful!!
SANDI L.
Submitted 07/29/22
Super!! Well informed -- great plan Going forward.. feeling positive. Sandi
Robert K.
Submitted 07/22/22
Appointment was fine, but leading up to it was a disaster. Have sent email with details
KAREN P.
Submitted 07/19/22
Excellent explaining results of testing
ELLEN D S.
Submitted 07/04/22
Everyone has been lovely and helpful. Dr. Shankle spent a good deal of time explaining my treatment

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.