Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
289 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 289 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RICHARD E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
When I found out that I had two Alzhymer’s genes I was very concerned. That was more than 5 years ago. Dr Shankle gave me great care at his Clinic. I feel that I am mostly normal now and I am enjoying life and traveling and playing pickleball almost daily Dr Shankle is amazing!!!
STEVEN I N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/24
Information very helpful and all staff supportive
TERRY LYNNE G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Efficient
PETER MD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Great doctor.
MARCIA MARION Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr Shankle is an excellenr neurologist i am very happy to be one of his patients.
PETER MD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
Great Doctor. Good advice. Always available.
Deborah M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Ready to help with any problems that come up!
Russell G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
SATISFACTORY
John J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Very helful.
DANIEL M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Excellent care and service from all team members
Gretchen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
Thanks!!
Cecilia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
I love how Dr. Shankle is so thorough and excellent with my mother.
MARGARET CAROL D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Professional
RICHARD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Best in every way!!!!!
RICHARD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Dr Shankle and his staff are truly amazing and I’m really grateful for for them!!!!!
NINA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Very thorough explanation of status. Efficient process to do by Zoom. Thank you.
DAN ELLIS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Everyone who has been involved with Dan's care has been kind and more than willing to explain things to us.
Bradford C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
Always informative and helpful
DENIS P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Thorough and understanding.
Jack S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Very pleasant, office staff is great and Dr.Shankle was super he explained all the details very clear and very easy to understand. Very good visit!

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.