Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

15 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RUBY K.
Submitted 09/25/20
My mother enjoyed her visit with Miki. We requested a refill from the pharmacy for her memantine xr but they have not had a response from the office. Please advise on how a refill can be obtained
STEVE K.
Submitted 09/19/20
Miki is always quick to respond, thorough, and professional.
JIM P.
Submitted 09/01/20
Very caring. Very complete
PAT Y.
Submitted 08/28/20
It was a prompt response with a request for CD copies of Scans done at Temecula Valley Hospital, for Dr. Shankle to review - I will attempt to provide. Thanks, Chuck
ELIZABETH T.
Submitted 08/26/20
Very good!
FRANK T.
Submitted 08/21/20
very thorough
ROBERT E F.
Submitted 08/06/20
very good
GERALD B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr.Shankle is always generous w/his time, explaining all details of the cause and effects of the meds and the disease. His office staff is wonderful and returns our call the same day it was placed...THANK YOU!
PHILIP D.
Submitted 08/02/20
The young lady who helped me was exceptionally nice, friendly and obviously knowledgeable. The session went well, and I feel we made good use of our time. The results were shared and explained well.
MAHESH B.
Submitted 07/10/20
Very thorough interview
JOANNE A.
Submitted 06/26/20
The video conference went much smother than we had anticipated. Being technically challenged person I was pleased it went so smoothly.
ELIZABETH T.
Submitted 06/24/20
Great
BARBARA WHEELER H.
Submitted 06/16/20
Appt started on time and efficiently went through all tests and results. Discussion on various aspects was concise and clearly done.
DEBBIE L C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Our first meeting with Dr. Shankle today exceeded are expectations. We have seen several neurologists over the years and none could compare with the knowledge and expertise in the dementia field. This is early on, but I feel we will be far better off than we were before. When I speak of we, I am talking about my wife who has Alzheimer’s.
Celeste P.
Submitted 04/01/20
I had a need for consultation about my bill. Sandy picked up the phone on my first try and was careful to take down my info and got back to me within 24 hrs. Great communicator!

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.