Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

27 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

STEVE K.
Submitted 12/05/20
Miki is always very thorough.
Dan S.
Submitted 11/25/20
Miki Ohata was pleasant to talk to and we communicated well. We talked about what was happening in my brain and how not having the right words and names at times was common in older people. She gave me some encouragement and options for working together and getting more tests to be able to learn more and to improve my communication.
PATRICIA T.
Submitted 11/25/20
Great visit! Dr Shenkle was amazing! Very thorough he explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and left me knowing that we went to the right physician. Thank you Dr Shenkle!
RICHARD L.
Submitted 11/16/20
Dr. Shankle said he was overwhelmed with the improvement in my Alzheimer's diagnosis to the point that I am no longer diagnosed with it but will keep up the regimen he recommends. He said I was only one of three of his patients that have had this remission. Truly amazing and such a blessing!! I credit going to him early and his credentialed care. Thank You Dr. Shankle!!!
ROBERT DEAN H.
Submitted 11/12/20
We were delighted with the intregrety and knowledge of this visit with Dr Shankle! We feel really thankful to have him to head up our team for Bobs health
NANCY S.
Submitted 11/12/20
It was our first consultation with the Shankle Center and Christina and Flor were very professional and personal putting my mother at ease during the cognitive assessment and initial discussions. Thank you! We look forward to embarking on this journey with the Shankle Center.
TAMARA S.
Submitted 11/04/20
Great help for are family dealing with my wife's illness
KIRK DAVID L.
Submitted 11/04/20
excellent communication, a great source of information
PATRICK H.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dear Flor, Thank you for your warm kindness, patience and professionalism during my first TeleVisit. I appreciate your concern for my health and look forward to further testing and good news. Keep well and be safe. Fingers crossed for you.
Peter L.
Submitted 10/08/20
Good service. Comprehensive care. Easy to accomplish everything expected. A caring atmosphere.
DENNIS WAYNE B.
Submitted 10/06/20
From a timing standpoint, every part of the zoom meeting went as promised. NP Palomino is extremely professional, conducted the interview in a manner which was medical in nature and easy for me to follow. Top notch initial interview and she followed up quickly (as she promised) with a prescription for blood work. I look forward to work with the clinic.
JOSHUA N.
Submitted 10/01/20
Thank You Nurse Practitioner Miki Ohata. Miki was very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable, caring, professional and very thorough. I felt like she was an excellent listener and asked really important questions and was very calming. Miki answered all of my questions and made me feel very comfortable and well cared for. I was also very impressed by the Office staff who provided me with gentle care and excellent support accommodating my pre-visit needs. I highly recommend NP Ohata and The Shankle Clinic. * If this is made public, can you please list this testimonial using another name like John M? I am very private and don’t want my first name and last initial shared. Thank you.
RUBY K.
Submitted 09/25/20
My mother enjoyed her visit with Miki. We requested a refill from the pharmacy for her memantine xr but they have not had a response from the office. Please advise on how a refill can be obtained
STEVE K.
Submitted 09/19/20
Miki is always quick to respond, thorough, and professional.
JIM P.
Submitted 09/01/20
Very caring. Very complete
PAT Y.
Submitted 08/28/20
It was a prompt response with a request for CD copies of Scans done at Temecula Valley Hospital, for Dr. Shankle to review - I will attempt to provide. Thanks, Chuck
ELIZABETH T.
Submitted 08/26/20
Very good!
FRANK T.
Submitted 08/21/20
very thorough
ROBERT E F.
Submitted 08/06/20
very good
GERALD B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr.Shankle is always generous w/his time, explaining all details of the cause and effects of the meds and the disease. His office staff is wonderful and returns our call the same day it was placed...THANK YOU!

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.