Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

70 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROBERT R.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr. Shankle has been magnificent. From the outset he has explained the steps in reference to my condition in language that I can understand, something that has allowed me to understand the process going forward. I recommend Doctor Shankle without reservation.
ISAMU S.
Submitted 07/16/21
It went very smoothly. Thank you Miki.
HAROLD W.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very smooth, supportive and informative
Patricia H.
Submitted 07/07/21
The meeting with Dr. Shankle went very well, he took the time to not only answer the questions , but, give an explanation for the cause and remedy . We appreciate his consideration.
HUGH MICHAEL B.
Submitted 07/01/21
Very encouraging!! Pleasant.
GERALD G B.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr Shankle was very good explaining to me what I was dealing with concerning my mind
JEANETTE K.
Submitted 06/24/21
Excellent
CAROL V.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr Shankle is a very caring Dr. Always trying to figure out what the next step will be to help my wife
ELEANOR T.
Submitted 06/10/21
I am fascinated with the breadth and depth of knowledge of Dr. Shankle and his ability to apply it to his patients for managing their complex illnesses. Having Dr. Shankle explain in detail the illness and and goals treatment enabled me to understand and therefore participate in my treatment. I greatly appreciate this wonderful and gifted doctor. Eleanor T
FRANCIS A.
Submitted 06/08/21
My telephonic meeting was most informative & well managed by NP Ohata.
RICHARD E.
Submitted 05/13/21
Finding out that you have Alzheimers is like being told you will be put in front of a Firing Squad in the morning!! Luckily I found my way to the Shankle Clinic in Newport Beach. He not only gave me hope that I could slow it down. No wild promises... But not only did he give me hope of slowing down the affects of Alzheimers but he delivered on those hopes!! AND MORE!!! After a year of working with the Shankle Clinic I have actually gotten better and my tests showed that i have improved!!! I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to get such wonderful news!!!
Adriana M.
Submitted 05/07/21
This was our first in person visit. We were very pleased with the professional way we were treated. After the testing and paper work was completed we met with Miki Ohata, NP to discuss the results and answer our questions. The medication was adjusted and the suggestions were made to address our concerns. The overall experience was pleasant and helpful in addressing my wife's problem.
JOSHUA N.
Submitted 04/29/21
My first office visit today was amazing. The initial Telehealth was wonderful and I really appreciate the excellent care and evidence based recommendations by Miki Ohata NP and Dr. Shankle.
DEBBIE DENISE G.
Submitted 04/15/21
I am not a doctor but I felt that Dr. Shankle was very thorough and explained everything about my tests in terms that I could understand. He gave me suggestions for what he felt I/we should do next for a more indepth study to see if there is anything more that I can be doing to fend off Alzheimers. My mother had it and I want to know how best with today's knowledge how to fight, to defend against Alzheimers.
KENNETH R.
Submitted 03/26/21
The Shankle Clinic is the most informative helpful cognitive clinic we have found. The services provided supersede all others we’ve experienced. Thank You Dr. Shankle and Team!
JOHN G.
Submitted 03/25/21
great
MAHESH B.
Submitted 02/24/21
Great experience
RICHARD S.
Submitted 02/23/21
Very informative and covered all areas
PETER L.
Submitted 02/10/21
Great visit to the office. Staff very helpful. All questions answered well. Goes without saying the doctor was very knowledgeable, very collegial, very empathetic. Could not have expected more.
HAROLD W.
Submitted 02/02/21
Very Comprehensive and informative. I was able to get a complete picture of dementia and Alzheimers and understand its indicators. I was pleased, that following a complete examination, I do not have to worry about it at this time but shall keep monitoring my situation and work on mitigation some of the factors under the Dr's guidance.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.