Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
200 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecilia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr. Shankle was thorough and took the time to review and explain my mom’s images and why she may be having the symptoms she’s having before sharing his game plan.
GERALD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Not rushed….all questions answered…,very helpful
GERALD G B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Time with the doctor was greAt, but the office staff seems disorganized
PHYLLIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
I like Dr. SHANKLE researches and recommends supplements as well as medications. Also, he refers to my DNA and takes time with me.
TED I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
It was a very pleasant and informative way of communicating with Dr. Shankle I enjoyed it very much.
HELEN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Very professional. I got a lot of help from the tests and talking to the doctor.
Suzanne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Informative, engaging, & positive.
KOBRA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
It was a real pleasure to meet with Dr. Shackle again, as always he was kind and cared about my mother in law. We would like to thank him for his care and attention and the way he treats our patient.
NANCY P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Shankle is very thorough in the tests and meds he recommends. He is also very patient in answering all our questions.
ANNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Shankle is very gracious, extremely competent and sincere.
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
It was amazing. The depth of insight and review was very thorough. Everyone was cordial and most helpful.
DENISE A M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
I’ve learned so much, and it gives me hope for a treatment for Alzheimer’s disease.
THOMAS I.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Today we waited about 25 minutes before patient tested. Then he, spouse, & caregiver met with Dr Shankle about 40 minutes. After he questioned the patient, showed his testing findings, answered questions, offered 2 additions we could try to improve brain function. Phone calls are not returned in a timely manner.
CAROL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr Shankle is great.He explained my condition very well and made suggestions to better my condition.Took time and was very understanding. He is very cutting edge. I feel blessed to have him as my physician
ROGER A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr Shankle was wonderful not wanting to give up on Roger offering new ways to deliver treatment. He took time with us and was very understanding. He explained everything clearly and gave us hope He is so cutting edge and we feel so blessed to be in his care
Marcia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Phenomenal Neurologist and team - lucid, professional, extremely experienced, highly educated and excellent bedside manners. Highly recommended.
Fran J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Dr. Shankle Is THE MOST THOROUGH AND SMART man in his field
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
He was very thorough and I have gotten good results.
CAROLYN M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very helpful
Michael C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
The information and discussion was awesome with Dr. Shankle. The Zoom call technology was so bad that we went to a good old phone call to complete the appointment. The connection froze often and Dr. S had to boot a number of times.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.