Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

175 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 175 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CAROLYN G.
Submitted 04/08/22
Excellent
Frank A.
Submitted 04/07/22
Help us understand better what was going on. Very through doctor. Highly recommend
DIANE C D.
Submitted 04/04/22
Thank you for answering all our questions.
KARL E L.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. was very precise in explaining Karl's condition as he is advancing . And Dr. added a couple of new supplements that seem to be working well with other patients. Hopefully, we will notice some improvement or stability in Karl in a couple of months.
BETTY J.
Submitted 03/29/22
I appreciated the unhurried time Dr. Shankle spent interviewing me. The office staff is prompt in responding to my needs.
Bill R.
Submitted 03/23/22
I always feel I have the best level of care from a true expert in his field. Dr Shankle spends the time necessary to explain all aspects as it relates to my case.
Paul N.
Submitted 03/22/22
Everyone has been so nice and helpful!!
CHRISTINE C.
Submitted 03/21/22
Great review of my wife condition.
KENNETH S.
Submitted 03/19/22
He explained everything to us in a manner that we could understand
JOSEPH F.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr Shankle was very helpful.
DEVON B.
Submitted 03/17/22
Cured my dad of Alzheimer’s
HELEN M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Really helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful doctor. Waited quite awhile but I don’t think that’s typical.
JOHN WILLIS P.
Submitted 03/15/22
My experience was very complete and thorough. The medications are a bit overwhelming but are not ones I’m familiar with. The visit was reassuring! Dr. Shankle himself was very reassuring!!
DENIS P.
Submitted 03/10/22
Our experience was amazing. Shankle Clinic has helped us tremendously. We have only been with the Clinic for about eleven months now. Very satisfied. Thank you.
SCOTT M.
Submitted 03/10/22
Best time my wife and I thought!
BARBARA WHEELER H.
Submitted 03/09/22
Meeting with Nurse Practitioner professional, friendly, and efficiently addressed reasons for visit.
SCOTT M.
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr Shankle is wonderful. He is really great at helping my wife and I to understand what we can do the best things to Re-Thinking” Alzheimer’s Disease What causes most degenerative brain diseases, and understanding the progression of proteins that leads the preventing the loss of functional independence. More than this information,Dr Shankle is one of the most caring Dr’s I have ever met. He takes time to to help us, and is an incredibly kind and friendly person. I trust Dr Shankle very much, and so will you.
LOIS JEAN B.
Submitted 03/04/22
The whole check up was very professional and very thorough everything was over and above Our expectations are extremely satisfied thank you
KAREN P.
Submitted 03/03/22
Seeing changes in my health. More energy. Playing the piano with GREAT ENJOYMENT.
Laurie B.
Submitted 03/01/22
I was so impressed with the staff at the Shankle Clinic. It was a pleasure to meet Lauren with whom I’ve corresponded over the past several weeks.She is so competent and lovely to work with. Then I met Sarah who is outstanding. She answered my many questions and patiently conducted our meeting with vast knowledge. She is efficient and kind. I didn’t catch the name of the receptionist, but she was considerate and efficient as well. I’m excited to be working with such a great staff and am looking forward to meeting Dr.Shankle!

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.