Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
309 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 309 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TERESA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/23
Treatment was respectful and uplifting.
Thomas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/23
My experience has been very positive. I highly recommend
NAVJIWAN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
I am very pleased with treatment provided by Dr Shankle. He takes time to explain everything in detail and discusses treatment options. He is very well informed on the latest research and is an excellent physician.
TERESA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Very informative
PATRICIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Dr. Shankle really takes the time to explain how each medicine is working. We really appreciate that.
CECILIA S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Doctor shankle and office are very patient and knowledgeable.
TED E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Dr Shankle has been my neurologist for almost 20 years as I have been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. He initially my diagnosis with stage two more than 15 years ago and as of today it is still stage two. As a result, I am extremely pleased with all aspects of Dr Shankle’s Help. Wonderful wonderful doctor.
KAREN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Seen in timely manner with MD and NP. THANK YOU
Joan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/23
Dr. Shankle and his staff are always pleasant and informative.
SUSAN M U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Dr. Shankle is a amazing doctor of the cares a lot. He’s very smart and knows a lot about what we need to do. He’s my favorite doctor.
SUSAN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Dr Shankle provides those of with Alzheimer’s disease with HOPE. Since the 3-4 years I’ve been receiving treatment from him my Alzheimer’s testing has shown that I’m back to normal aging for a 73 year old woman. My mother died from Alzheimer’s so as I got older I wanted to be tested early to see if I had the gene. I did. So it was recommended that I go to Dr Shankle. His treatment has removed a large portion of the plaques and tangles that Alzheimer’s causes which make one lose their personality and ability to function. When I was in his waiting room yesterday there was an elderly woman there with her daughter who came from Canada just to see him for treatment. I have so much trust in this incredible neurologist who has brought me back from the brink.
LYNN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Dr. Shankle is a scientist/doctor with excellent people skills. He is very knowledgeable and stays on top of the latest tests and drugs. We feel honored that my mom is a patient in his clinic.
SUSAN M U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Very detailed very uplifting. Dr. Shankle is so so good at what he does and how he explains it. I really appreciate him.
SHAHLA K M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
I am grateful to Dr Shankle and been recommending people to him
LINDA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Dr. Shenkle’s knowledge and personal care is such a blessing!
Frank R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Dr. Shankle is top drawer he really understands and knows the challenges of dementia and Alzheimer’s. He is helping us to delay, and to possibly slow down all the symptoms of this challenging disease.
LINDA ODOM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/23
Pleasant. Informative and extremely competent
LINDA ODOM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Very satisfied
LINDA ODOM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Recommend to anyone
LINDA ODOM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Excellent, would recommend to everyone

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.