Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
307 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 307 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CAROL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr Shankle is great.He explained my condition very well and made suggestions to better my condition.Took time and was very understanding. He is very cutting edge. I feel blessed to have him as my physician
ROGER A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr Shankle was wonderful not wanting to give up on Roger offering new ways to deliver treatment. He took time with us and was very understanding. He explained everything clearly and gave us hope He is so cutting edge and we feel so blessed to be in his care
Marcia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Phenomenal Neurologist and team - lucid, professional, extremely experienced, highly educated and excellent bedside manners. Highly recommended.
Fran J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Dr. Shankle Is THE MOST THOROUGH AND SMART man in his field
Kenneth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
He was very thorough and I have gotten good results.
CAROLYN M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very helpful
Michael C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
The information and discussion was awesome with Dr. Shankle. The Zoom call technology was so bad that we went to a good old phone call to complete the appointment. The connection froze often and Dr. S had to boot a number of times.
ROBERT U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Very helpful!!
SANDI L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Super!! Well informed -- great plan Going forward.. feeling positive. Sandi
Robert K.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Appointment was fine, but leading up to it was a disaster. Have sent email with details
KAREN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Excellent explaining results of testing
ELLEN D S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/22
Everyone has been lovely and helpful. Dr. Shankle spent a good deal of time explaining my treatment
ADRIANA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
The visit was very informative. Test result we’re fully explained on a layman’s level. Results from current treatments were reviewed and new treatments were discussed. The visit was very positive. Bottom line, I am seeing positive results with my wife’s cognitive condition.
LEE F K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr. Shankle provided me with a great explanation of what was going on with me and a plan of how we are going to address it. I appreciated all of his time as I always ask a lot of questions.
JOHN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Very very well informed about my condition as well about what was going on in the Alzheimer’s world. Plus, frank and personable as well. Bob Gilroy
DENIS P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Dr Shankle and his staff are very accommodating. Dr Shankle has helped my husband tremendously. He is maintaining which is good for our family. I would recommend Dr Shankle to anyone who is suffering from memory loss.
Michael E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
It is always exciting and informative to meet with Dr. Shankle. He talks about very complex items in ways that make them understandable. And the privigen therapy is working.
NORMAND H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
The staff is courteous and friendly. dr Shankle is patient and takes a lot of time to explain test results and any patient concerns.
PHYLLIS L J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Dr. Shankle has been such a blessing in guiding me through my having altzeimers and providing the testing and treatment that has brought me to such an unbelievable position thus far.
YOUNGSUN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Deep knowledge and experience. Explains well and thoroughly and provide new info.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.