Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
200 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RACHELLE K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
Good experience. However, your phone system is terrible. It would be nice if it would be answered by person. You have terrible, terrible problem, with your system!!!!!
BONNIE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Very good information and helpful and most of all it was encouraging
CATHERINE KATE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Excellent
TRAVIS HORACE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Everything about my experience was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpfull.Dr. Shankle was extremely informative when it came to explaining ALL!! Not to mention he's a great guy
BRUCE F F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Great very informative all questions answered
CHARLENE M G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
Very thorough and comprehensive visit. Appreciated the focus on our concerns.
NANCY ELEANOR W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr Shankle is the most caring, resourceful, intelligent doctor ever.
PATRICIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/21
Worked on a prescription change. I appreciate the quick follow up.
PETER L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/21
No problems. Great visit.
ADRIANA M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/21
Today’s visit identified some issues that need to be addressed. On the whole it was positive with some hope on the horizon. We are happy with to days visit.
SYLVIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/21
Initially, my concern was misunderstood. This can happen. Once I spoke w/Sarah, it was sorted out. She listened to me & we worked together, collaboratively toward resolution. Much appreciated. Thank you
WILLIAM H R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
As always, Dr Shankle is thorough in his explanations, but explains everything in understandable terms for which I'm thankful
HEIDI MARIE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
The team is helping us through a difficult time
WILLIAM W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
It was so great to see the numbers of cognitive decline go up after our four months on of the Privigen nasal treatments.
ARTHUR R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
Good care. Helped me
IDA I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Everybody at the office is wonderful and Dr Shankle is amazing. Kind and brilliant!!!
JOHN DENNIS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
good talk
VALERIA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/21
Very knowledgable, informative
JANET E M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
We were extremely impressed with Dr Shankle’s explanation of what could be causing my wife’s memory problem. He would start with none prescription medicines that may help without getting into prescription drugs. His approach was refreshing. You could tell he wasn’t push any thing We will start with the basics and work toward more sophisticated protocols. He explained everything in layman’s terms that we could understand.
ROBIN J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr.Shankle is so knowledgable and informative. He is such a compassionate man and truly cares about his patients.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.