Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
307 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 307 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NORMA I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Very goid
CESAR D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/23
Nice
DAVID N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/23
Dr. Shsnklevis the Best.
PHYLLIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Comfortable, thorough, direct, pleasant.
Carol A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
DR Shankle I feel is one of the foremost experts in AD research and care. He is very caring and supportive and always investigating new treatments. He evaluates the patients condition closely and recommends testing to check progress and condition. We feel blessed to have him as our neurologist.
JEREMY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Broad Exploration and insights
RICHARD Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/23
Your staff is great and so is he in prescribing the right medicine for my brain. Rick Zekaria.
SARAH PRICE H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
I'm grateful Dr. Shankle gave a second opinion on my MRI. After he identified lower blood flow (something no one else had identified) we got to talking about causes. I would have liked to learn more about what he saw in greater detail because the original report (completed by a resident at a different institution) made no mention of reduced blood flow. Now I have SO many questions about my neurological symptoms! I'm grateful Dr. Shankle is thorough and very grateful he's determined to understand what's going on with me. I really wish the appointment was longer than it was because I feel like I want to better understand what "reduced blood flow means." Gratefully there will be more appointments.
MARY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Dr Shankle! Thank you so much for your wisdom and knowledge, and helping Mary to continue enjoy her life at home, even under the circumstances of declining due to the progression of her alzheimer’s, thank You!
MARILYN C S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
He treated my husband (who died 3 yrs ago) and is now guiding me through the disease. Surprisingly my appointment a couple weeks ago showed IMPROVEMENT!!! Very encouraging so follow his advise!
JOHN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
As always, Dr Shankle was engaging, thorough in his comparison of results going back to 2011, and really interesting. Of all the doctors I deal with an a variety of disciplines. My favorite is Dr Shankle.
WALTER CHIP G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
Couldn't have been more attentive, caring and effective.
GAYLE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
5 Stars!! Dr. Shankle was fabulous as ever. My husband has been working with him for many years. And, at the age of 80, he's terrific and still running his great company. It's my turn, now, as Ive seen the need to begin working with Dr. Shankle. He is the very best in this important medical area!
TRI N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Great staff and had a great detailed discussion with Dr. William Shankle related to my issues.
SUSAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Dr. Shankle is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain things. Staff is also helpful and pleasant.
WILLIAM HAROLD E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Very through information given during the visit
DAVID EARL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Good and informative 5Stars
THERESA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
After seeing six other doctors, we finally got the very best! Thank you for taking the time to explain what six other doctors could not. I have a lot of hope after our conversation yesterday. Thank you! Theresa
DEBRA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
I love meeting with Dr. Shankle and understanding what I can do to prevent, prolong, & repair my brain’s digression! I don’t love love the concierge fee- but hope this money will go toward additional research.
ALEXANDER M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Dr Shankle was very helpful especially in describing how Alex is a good candidate for the Tempol trial. He said to contact him in the next month to follow up.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.