Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

174 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 174 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GERTRUDE V.
Submitted 02/23/22
Very Good
MICHELLE K.
Submitted 02/23/22
Complete analysis and insightful - brilliant brain doctor.
PETER MD L.
Submitted 02/16/22
Great Doctor. Great staff. Great service.
DAVID O M.
Submitted 02/16/22
Good phone consult with Sarah Rea. Good questions, insightful and helpful guidance. (Please reference as: DM)
LINDA C.
Submitted 02/15/22
Very attentive to your concerns and always have recommendations for improving your health.
DAVID N.
Submitted 02/08/22
Fabulous as usual. Dr. Shackle gives us hope.
MAHESH B.
Submitted 02/07/22
Best hospital in OC
Michael E.
Submitted 02/05/22
Amazing amount of information from Dr Shankle regarding my brain. He is so knowledgeable, I could talk to him for hours. I am excited about the new therapy for my Parkinsons. There is hope.
JIM P.
Submitted 02/03/22
Nothing unusual just a solid experience
CATHERINE KATE B.
Submitted 02/03/22
Gives hope
GERALD G B.
Submitted 02/03/22
Updated information that I received was very useful.
CECILIA C.
Submitted 01/31/22
He was very helpful in answering my questions and I look forward to my next meeting.
NORMAND H.
Submitted 01/26/22
Very happy and satisfied with Dr. Shankle's treatment.
WAYNE M.
Submitted 01/25/22
So far, I haven’t had much experience. It took 2 months to get our first appointment to do some testing and an interview, and another 3 months to actually get an appointment with the doctor. This is a bit disappointing as we seem to be losing ground almost daily.
PHYLLIS H.
Submitted 01/21/22
Very good
PAULETTE P.
Submitted 01/19/22
Sarah was professional , knowledgeable and compassionate
LYNNE L.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr Shankle has a complete understanding of the things that cause and reverse cognitive functions. He is kind and he gets it!
BRETT M.
Submitted 01/07/22
Very personal and cordial. Very knowledgeable and thorough.
JUDITH A F.
Submitted 01/07/22
As always staff and Dr Shankle went beyond, from evaluation, too progress, too path forward too ensure continuing improvement in mental acuity.
CHARLES T.
Submitted 01/04/22
Incredibly helpful. With compassion and kindness

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.