Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
200 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharlene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/22
Felt I learned a lot about my Condition. Now need to follow thru with recommendations. Staff was warm Dr Shankle was excellent with explaining. Haven’t received report yet.
Laurie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Shankle. Because my mother, her mother and her aunts all had dementia in their 80’s, I have been pretty sure that would be my fate as well. After a disappointing experience with another doctor whom I was hoping could help me with my dilemma, I met Dr. Shankle and his staff. What a difference! Dr. Shankle’s staff is efficient and professional, yet friendly and caring as well. When I met Dr. Shankle, I knew I was in the right place. His knowledge is mind blowing, yet he is patient and caring and made me feel like I was a real person and not just a number in a case file. I look forward to a healthy future with Dr. Shankle’s expert guidance.
CECILIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Very professional and very detailed. Gave patient a list of recommendations to improve her situation.
Leean A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Gave diagnosis with thorough explanation and clear treatment plan. He allowed us to ask questions and spent time with us. You can tell he loves what he does and we felt optimistic after leaving his office.
JOHN WILLIS P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/22
My experience was very informative. It might have been somewhat overwhelming. The major process since the visit has been obtaining the multiple medications and establishing a workable schedule for taking the meds.
CAROLYN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
Excellent
Frank A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Help us understand better what was going on. Very through doctor. Highly recommend
DIANE C D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Thank you for answering all our questions.
KARL E L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. was very precise in explaining Karl's condition as he is advancing . And Dr. added a couple of new supplements that seem to be working well with other patients. Hopefully, we will notice some improvement or stability in Karl in a couple of months.
BETTY J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
I appreciated the unhurried time Dr. Shankle spent interviewing me. The office staff is prompt in responding to my needs.
Bill R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
I always feel I have the best level of care from a true expert in his field. Dr Shankle spends the time necessary to explain all aspects as it relates to my case.
Paul N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Everyone has been so nice and helpful!!
CHRISTINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Great review of my wife condition.
KENNETH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
He explained everything to us in a manner that we could understand
JOSEPH F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr Shankle was very helpful.
DEVON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Cured my dad of Alzheimer’s
HELEN M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Really helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful doctor. Waited quite awhile but I don’t think that’s typical.
JOHN WILLIS P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
My experience was very complete and thorough. The medications are a bit overwhelming but are not ones I’m familiar with. The visit was reassuring! Dr. Shankle himself was very reassuring!!
DENIS P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Our experience was amazing. Shankle Clinic has helped us tremendously. We have only been with the Clinic for about eleven months now. Very satisfied. Thank you.
SCOTT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Best time my wife and I thought!

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.