Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
309 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 309 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DEBRA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
I love meeting with Dr. Shankle and understanding what I can do to prevent, prolong, & repair my brain’s digression! I don’t love love the concierge fee- but hope this money will go toward additional research.
ALEXANDER M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Dr Shankle was very helpful especially in describing how Alex is a good candidate for the Tempol trial. He said to contact him in the next month to follow up.
HOWARD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/23
Great but have not recieved the notes or the oet letter or the information on the study we discussed. Please send
PETER MD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/23
Great doctor.
CATHERINE KATE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Very encouraging
JOSEPH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Patience knowledge and kindness
Gerald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
Always a pleasure to see Dr Shankle. Staff are always helpful.
MICHAEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr Shankle is extremely knowledgeable and kind. His analysis is always very scientifically based and exhibits in-depth insight and experience in the field of memory loss. We are extremely grateful for the excellent care he is giving our loved one.
CAROL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr, Shankle was very caring and reassuring , He listened to my concerns and made good suggestions and recommendations after reassessing my condition.
Dale W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
Questions answered. Explanations clear.
LYNN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/23
Dr. SHANKLE is an amazing expert who is both caring and takes the time to carefully review tests, diagnosis and treatment. I am fortunate to have him as my doctor.
PATRICIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Everything went well, the Dr. Took his time to explain all the results of the test and covered some new medication that we will start with tonight.
JOSEPH Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/23
I have a high regard for Dr Shankle because he uses the latest the most advanced tools to evaluate his patients, often developing his own methods. He also has access to the most advanced treatments, medications and trials that can be used to delay the onset or delay progression of dementia.
Russell G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
excellent
PASHTOON R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Dr. Shankle and his team are amazing.
Bradford C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Dr. Shankle takes the time to explain in detail how I’m getting along with my memory issues. Good, bad or indifferent and always dumbs it down so even I can understand it. My wife and I always look forward to seeing him and he assures my wife that I don’t need to be put in a “special home” as of yet.
MICHAEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Dr Shankle is an outstanding doctor, par excellence! He is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and deeply caring for his patients. Our entire family is extremely grateful to have our husband and father under his expert care.
GERALD G B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
I sent a memo asking questions that I hope will be answered. Also I need a copy of Dr Shankle’s notes that he said he would send
VIRGINIA MARGARET L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/23
Best doctor experience I have ever had.
DANIEL MD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr SHANKLE and his staff are the bomb!

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.