Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Shankle Clinic

Neurology Specialists located in Newport Beach, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
200 total reviews

Shankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BARBARA WHEELER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Meeting with Nurse Practitioner professional, friendly, and efficiently addressed reasons for visit.
SCOTT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr Shankle is wonderful. He is really great at helping my wife and I to understand what we can do the best things to Re-Thinking” Alzheimer’s Disease What causes most degenerative brain diseases, and understanding the progression of proteins that leads the preventing the loss of functional independence. More than this information,Dr Shankle is one of the most caring Dr’s I have ever met. He takes time to to help us, and is an incredibly kind and friendly person. I trust Dr Shankle very much, and so will you.
LOIS JEAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
The whole check up was very professional and very thorough everything was over and above Our expectations are extremely satisfied thank you
KAREN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Seeing changes in my health. More energy. Playing the piano with GREAT ENJOYMENT.
Laurie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
I was so impressed with the staff at the Shankle Clinic. It was a pleasure to meet Lauren with whom I’ve corresponded over the past several weeks.She is so competent and lovely to work with. Then I met Sarah who is outstanding. She answered my many questions and patiently conducted our meeting with vast knowledge. She is efficient and kind. I didn’t catch the name of the receptionist, but she was considerate and efficient as well. I’m excited to be working with such a great staff and am looking forward to meeting Dr.Shankle!
ROSEMARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
Excellent & imformative
GERTRUDE V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Very Good
MICHELLE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Complete analysis and insightful - brilliant brain doctor.
PETER MD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Great Doctor. Great staff. Great service.
DAVID O M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Good phone consult with Sarah Rea. Good questions, insightful and helpful guidance. (Please reference as: DM)
LINDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Very attentive to your concerns and always have recommendations for improving your health.
DAVID N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Fabulous as usual. Dr. Shackle gives us hope.
MAHESH B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Best hospital in OC
Michael E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/22
Amazing amount of information from Dr Shankle regarding my brain. He is so knowledgeable, I could talk to him for hours. I am excited about the new therapy for my Parkinsons. There is hope.
JIM P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Nothing unusual just a solid experience
CATHERINE KATE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Gives hope
GERALD G B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Updated information that I received was very useful.
CECILIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
He was very helpful in answering my questions and I look forward to my next meeting.
NORMAND H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Very happy and satisfied with Dr. Shankle's treatment.
WAYNE M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
So far, I haven’t had much experience. It took 2 months to get our first appointment to do some testing and an interview, and another 3 months to actually get an appointment with the doctor. This is a bit disappointing as we seem to be losing ground almost daily.

 

     

Dark clouds and a Silver Lining outcome

It was an early morning in February 2019 when my wife received the news that she was diagnosed with Fast Stage Alzheimer’s disease. She told me that night, “if I don’t know who you are, or my family, I don’t want to live”. That moment in time was the most devastatingly painful experience in our 61 years of marriage. And, a miracle happened. A few months later, sitting in Dr. William Shankle’s office reviewing all the final lab, MRI and pathology results he told my wife and I “there is good news here, with the treatment protocol I will be implementing, your wife will have an excellent chance to live a long, happy, and productive life.” I jumped up and hugged and kissed him. In November 2019 my wife was re-tested and one of the test score components showed that she completed a task in 31 seconds compared to taking 91 seconds in February – a two thirds improvement!! God bless Dr. Shankle.